Succulent Garden Inspiration

My succulent garden continues to provide me with endless hours of  work and Inspiration! I’ve finished  the winter  re-build of the garden and have been painting scenes from it in oil. I love all the textures and pattens on succulents, aloes and agaves. I use the reality of the plant as a starting point and take it from there in terms of composition and color.

SAM_6615

SAM_6614

SAM_7219

SAM_7220

SAM_6586

SAM_6587

SAM_6588

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My painting ideas are about things like working in the garden and showing the hands at work.

The Garden Spirit helping hands web

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Reaching out is about neighbors and the hands of the garden reaching out in connection

Reaching Out - the Garden Spirit web

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I love the moon rise in the garden, it is magical and I imagine all the animals that live up there coming out in the moonlight and enjoying the night scene.

Moon Dance Agave web

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

To see more of my work visit:

http://www.artstudiosandiego.com

To view my steampunk jewelry visit:

http://www.steampunkjewelry.net

 

Leave a Reply

