Art Studio tour – Setting up the Show

For the past 14 years I have invited the public into my studio to see my most recent work. At my last show in the spring I had the Escondido Humane Society here as a benefit to their wonderful organization. They had terrific volunteers accepting $10 suggested donations at the door, and everyone was so generous!

IMG_3429

This year the show is November 30 and December 1, 2013 from 10am – 4pm each day. Visitors will be able to view my work, stroll the succulent and drought tolerant  gardens (I have been laboring over!) and support the animals at the Escondido Humane Society. The events of the day will also offer delicious appetizers and tasty beverages.

Some of my new paintings:

Moonlight Agave by Cathy Carey
Moonlight Agave by Cathy Carey
AgaveNoche web
Agave Noche by Cathy Carey
Agave Azure
Agave Azure by Cathy Carey

Some of the things you’ll see… my hand made jewelry…made from pieces of my paintings, beads I collect on my painting trip travels and  gorgeous glass beads I collect from all over.

A few of my hand made jewelry samples:

SAM_2571

steampunk bracelets steampunk bracelets steampunk bracelets

IMG_3403

SAM_2565

View more of my paintings at:
http://www.artstudiosandiego.com
View more of my jewelry at:
http://www.steampunkjewelry.net

One thought on “Art Studio tour – Setting up the Show

  1. cosmicnovaqueen says:

    I would love to see your steampunk pieces, i clicked on your website link above but it is broken. Your art is very inspirational, thanks for sharing! 😉

Leave a Reply

