Happy Birthday Sazi

sazi jumping for joy crop

A little past midnight I woke up to flashes of lightning and crazy cracks of thunder. My first thought was that you would be scared and I needed to hold you. I hope that wherever you are there is no thunder or things that scare you. I miss you everyday and until I see you again I will be lonely for the love I saw in your eyes.

Sazi jumping for joy last year on her birthday in Santa Fe - photo by Aunt Sandy
Sazi jumping for joy last year on her birthday in Santa Fe – photo by Aunt Sandy
Sazi - by Cathy Carey
Sazi – by Cathy Carey

sazi finds a bug web

duck for a birthday present last year - photo by Aunt Sandy
Sazi picks her favorite duck for a birthday present last year – photo by Aunt Sandy
I hope she is somewhere beautiful and safe SpringLeft  - by Cathy Carey
I hope she is somewhere beautiful and safe
SpringLeft – by Cathy Carey
Sazi was my favorite muse pastel by Cathy Carey
Sazi was my favorite muse pastel by Cathy Carey
Close up of Sazi on her 10th birthday - photo by Aunt Sandy
Close up of Sazi on her 10th birthday – photo by Aunt Sandy
Sazi's 10th birthday cake - photo by Aunt Sandy
Sazi’s 10th birthday cake – photo by Aunt Sandy
Sazi in clover by Cathy Carey
Sazi in clover by Cathy Carey

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Sazi

Leave a Reply

